2018 Armadillo Award Nominees And Voting

The link to vote can be found below all of the nominees 

Fan Photo Of The Year Nominees

Band of Brothers at Tailgate N’ Tallboys by Taylor Evans Hendrix
Jesse Dayton by Sara Leann Turner
Laid Back Country Picker with Childers, Langham, and Berglund watching by Joey Begley
Nikki Lane at Loud and Heavy by Jo Marie
Tyler Childers at EXIT/IN Nashville by Josh Fairbanks

Professional Photo Of The Year Nominees

Cody Jinks by Rock Williams
Colter Wall by Chris Couture
Courtney Patton by Robert Millage
Jamie Lin Wilson by Brad Coolidge
Shooter Jennings by Ashley Miller

Moment/Event Of The Year Nominees

Song Of The Year Nominees

  • A Little Dive Bar In Dahlonega – Ashley McBryde
  • Around Here – Whitey Morgan and The 78’s
  • Death And Life – Jamie Lin Wilson
  • Forgotten Love – Josh Card
  • Good And Drunk – Ward Davis
  • Headcase – Cody Jinks
  • Mr. Jukebox – Joshua Hedley
  • Summer’s End – John Prine
  • Take Our Country Back – Mickey Lamantia
  • Wild Dogs – Colter Wall

2018 Armadillo Spotlight Award

  • Ashley McBryde
  • Casper McWade
  • Charley Crockett
  • Chelsea Nolan
  • Coby Langham
  • Craig Gerdes
  • Dillon Carmichael 
  • Eric Bolander
  • Jamie Lin Wilson
  • Josh Card
  • Joshua Hedley
  • Kayla Ray
  • Sara Shook and The Disarmers
  • Tennessee Jet
  • TJ Hernandez

Album Of The Year

  • Ashley McBryde – Girl Going Nowhere
  • Cody Jinks – Lifers
  • Colter Wall – Songs Of The Plains
  • Dallas Moore – Mr. Honky Tonk
  • Jamie Lin Wilson – Jumping Over Rocks
  • John Prine – The Tree Of Forgiveness
  • Josh Card – With A Heavy Heart
  • Mickey Lamantia – Every bad Habit
  • Ward Davis – Asunder
  • Whitey Morgan and The 78’s – Hard Times and White Lines

Artist Of the Year

Click HERE to go back and read our fully detailed Artist Of The Year nominations!


Now that we’ve covered all of the nominees it’s all down to casting the votes! To vote you MUST log in to a Google account. This helps keep the voting process honest and fair. A vote MUST be cast in ALL categories. 

The voting is now live and will run through Midnight EST on Christmas Day. The winners will be announced right here on the website on New Years Day!